View Single Post

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2007, 06:55 PM
Cormac's Avatar
Cormac Cormac is offline
Cormac Moylan
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Baile Ath Cliath / Corcaigh
Posts: 1,247
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Cormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to Cormac Send a message via MSN to Cormac Send a message via Yahoo to Cormac Send a message via Skype™ to Cormac
Default What is Elliot Back?

I have received about 3 pingbacks from a website called elliotback.com - Elliott Back Blog Network - And I don't know why?

I presume he is spidering for some keywords and then displaying them on his blog but I don't see the point in this at all.

He is after pinging/copying this blog post - http://cormacmoylan.com/blog/wordpre...lacknight.eire - to his own site - Moving Company » Moving webhosts from EuroVPS to Blacknight

Can I stop this kind of crap of happening? Surely it's a violation of some copyright?
__________________
blog | Geansaí Gorm - Written entirely in, awful, Irish! | Me on Blue Jumpers
*
Reply With Quote