Irish SEO,  Marketing & Webmaster Discussion
 
 

Go Back   Irish SEO, Marketing & Webmaster Discussion > Lounge > General Chat


Reply
 
LinkBack (4) Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old 23-11-2006, 07:41 PM
richardo's Avatar
Senior Senile Member
Recent Blog: Low life
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Co Wicklow
Posts: 392
richardo has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via ICQ to richardo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redflystudios View Post
OK, well that's a good thing.You need to find out where your address is listed like that. There cannot be too many places. Then BOOM. You either have your leak, or you have your company selling the info.
The problem is though - where do I look? As I said, I tried a whois. I can't do a google on 'curratech' [too many replies - 558 . I'm a popular guy ]
__________________
curratech.ie | enniskerry.ie | Grandad's Blog
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old 23-11-2006, 07:52 PM
Redfly's Avatar
Dave Davis
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 1,048
Redfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to Redfly Send a message via MSN to Redfly Send a message via Yahoo to Redfly Send a message via Skype™ to Redfly
Default

Well, lets narrow the search. It's ONLY .ie domain name holders right? That's it narrowed further. I didn't get one so it's probably not the CRO.

I think Michele would have greater success narrowing further.

Michele, what information does ENUM in Ireland hold on who a .ie is registered to. I don't know much about it. (So sorry if that seems like a stupid question to ask)

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old 24-11-2006, 01:06 PM
blacknight's Avatar
Web Slave
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ireland
Posts: 5,686
blacknight is just really niceblacknight is just really niceblacknight is just really niceblacknight is just really nice
Send a message via ICQ to blacknight Send a message via AIM to blacknight Send a message via MSN to blacknight
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redflystudios View Post
Michele, what information does ENUM in Ireland hold on who a .ie is registered to. I don't know much about it. (So sorry if that seems like a stupid question to ask)
Enum has nothing to do with IE domains
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old 24-11-2006, 01:10 PM
louie's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 1,845
louie has much to be proud oflouie has much to be proud oflouie has much to be proud oflouie has much to be proud oflouie has much to be proud oflouie has much to be proud oflouie has much to be proud oflouie has much to be proud of
Send a message via Yahoo to louie Send a message via Skype™ to louie
Default

got one of those letters today but for .com domain.
The funny part is the letters are coming from France, and the return address is a PO box in Germany.
__________________
:. Web Design & Development Web Design Ireland
:. Directory Submission Directory Submission
:. News & Press Release Ireland GiveItSocks.com
:. Used Cars Ireland, Car Parts & Car Audio Car Parts & Accessories
:. Body Kits Car Styling
:. Auto Directory Auto Directory
:. I Have 2 Find It Directory SEF Directory
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old 24-11-2006, 01:13 PM
blacknight's Avatar
Web Slave
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ireland
Posts: 5,686
blacknight is just really niceblacknight is just really niceblacknight is just really niceblacknight is just really nice
Send a message via ICQ to blacknight Send a message via AIM to blacknight Send a message via MSN to blacknight
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by louie View Post
got one of those letters today but for .com domain.
The funny part is the letters are coming from France, and the return address is a PO box in Germany.
That's because it's the most cost-effective way to send out mass mail
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old 24-11-2006, 01:47 PM
Redfly's Avatar
Dave Davis
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 1,048
Redfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to Redfly Send a message via MSN to Redfly Send a message via Yahoo to Redfly Send a message via Skype™ to Redfly
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blacknight View Post
Enum has nothing to do with IE domains
Thanks for clearing that up.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.irishwebmasterforum.com/general-chat/798-another-scam.html
Posted By For Type Date
Michele Neylon :: Pensieri: November 2006 Archives This thread Refback 30-12-2007 04:38 PM
Planet Nonado This thread Refback 06-12-2006 06:32 PM
Planet Nonado This thread Refback 27-11-2006 06:21 PM
Michele Neylon :: Pensieri » Blog Archive » Heads Up! - Internet Register Ireland This thread Pingback 22-11-2006 01:25 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.7.2, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56