Irish SEO,  Marketing & Webmaster Discussion

 
Make money - save the planet!

Blacklisted??

This is a discussion on Blacklisted?? within the Google forums, part of the Search Engine Optimisation category; Hi, Is it possible for a site to be listed on yahoo and altavista but blacklisted from google and msn. ...


Go Back   Irish SEO, Marketing & Webmaster Discussion > Online Marketing > Search Engine Optimisation > Google

Register Forum Rules FAQDonate Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Notices

Reply

 

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2007, 01:35 PM
Frontpage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
lix1 will become famous soon enough
Default Blacklisted??

Hi,

Is it possible for a site to be listed on yahoo and altavista but blacklisted from google and msn. Its live for about 5 months but not showing up in google at all under the business name. its top on altavista and yahoo!!

kieran
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2007, 03:26 PM
Redfly's Avatar
Dave Davis
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 1,067
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Redfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to Redfly Send a message via MSN to Redfly Send a message via Yahoo to Redfly Send a message via Skype™ to Redfly
Default

It is indeed.

Whats the URL?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2007, 03:34 PM
paul's Avatar
ninja SEO
Recent Blog: That SEO contest
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: .de
Posts: 1,120
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
paul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud of
Default

try looking at google webmaster console and checking the info there, also you can request a re-inclusion which can take a few weeks, but should work too.
__________________
my sites :
irish poker / irish jobs / seo faq / advertise jobs free / green card / skiing
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2007, 05:18 PM
louie's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 2,048
Nominated 5 Times in 3 Posts
Nominated TOTW/F/M Award(s): 1
louie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Yahoo to louie Send a message via Skype™ to louie
Default

Easy. Do you recall doing anything "wrong" !!!?
__________________
:. Web Design & Development Web Design Ireland
:. Search Engines Optimization Search Engines Optimization
:. Directory Submission Directory Submission
:. News & Press Release Ireland GiveItSocks.com
:. Used Cars Ireland, Car Parts & Car Audio Cars For Sale, Car Parts & Accessories
:. I Have 2 Find It Directory SEF Directory
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2007, 05:19 PM
Frontpage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
lix1 will become famous soon enough
Default

Hi,


the url is Lixnaw Fabrication-Structural Steel Contractors,Steel Fabrication the company name is obvioulsy lixnaw fabriactions which is what i searched on. i dont know much about it, im just trying to help them out!!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2007, 05:22 PM
Frontpage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
lix1 will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by louie View Post
Easy. Do you recall doing anything "wrong" !!!?
I dont recall doing anything wrong-they just asked me to get something up so i did. the word fabrications is used a lot though (in the domain, title, body etc) as its part of the business name-could that be it?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2007, 05:29 PM
louie's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 2,048
Nominated 5 Times in 3 Posts
Nominated TOTW/F/M Award(s): 1
louie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Yahoo to louie Send a message via Skype™ to louie
Default

you haven't got any pages in Google yet. It doesn't look like you are blacklisted.
The question is - does the website has any incoming links?

If not to get into Google create a sitemap (xml), create a Google webmaster account and submit it there.
Wait few days, 1-2 weeks and then check it out again.

BTW, you need to fix few html error (about 19) on the home page.

Another hint is: the main links are images, so ad them in text format at the bottom of the page(footer).

Ad Terms and Privacy pages as well, plus business details.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2007, 05:31 PM
louie's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 2,048
Nominated 5 Times in 3 Posts
Nominated TOTW/F/M Award(s): 1
louie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enoughlouie will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Yahoo to louie Send a message via Skype™ to louie
Default

.. and you just got a link from here. Add you link to your signature as well.
This forum gets spidered very often and it will help a bit.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2007, 08:08 PM
Frontpage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
lix1 will become famous soon enough
Default

thanks for the advice louie. i will start building a few links and see what happens. i had a look at th site map thing on google and they started going on about scripting and python etc...i think it will take me a while to figure that stuff out.
when you say "business details" what do you mean?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2007, 08:18 PM
RedCardinal's Avatar
Richard Hearne
Recent Blog:
[CaRP] XML error: Invalid character at line 1152
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 961
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
RedCardinal is a splendid one to beholdRedCardinal is a splendid one to beholdRedCardinal is a splendid one to beholdRedCardinal is a splendid one to beholdRedCardinal is a splendid one to beholdRedCardinal is a splendid one to beholdRedCardinal is a splendid one to behold
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lix1 View Post
Hi,

Is it possible for a site to be listed on yahoo and altavista but blacklisted from google and msn. Its live for about 5 months but not showing up in google at all under the business name. its top on altavista and yahoo!!

kieran
Get some links and you should be fine. That would *appear* to be the issue.
__________________
Search Engine Optimisation - Red Cardinal Internet Marketing
Internet Consultant Ireland | Search Engine Optimisation Services
Catering Company Dublin - My sister's handmade canape company!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
blacklisted

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads

Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blacklisted TheMenace Google 15 13-07-2007 11:15 AM
blacklisted domain for email? Busarus Server / Technical Administration Tips and Queries 10 07-02-2007 10:13 PM


Sponsored links

Paid On Results


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.7.3, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Hosted in Ireland by Blacknight - Test your ISP |Irish Hosting Directory| Armchair.ie|Logo by Eden Web Design|Avatars by Afterglow |Latest Blog Entries | VPS HostingAd Management by RedTyger

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0