Irish SEO,  Marketing & Webmaster Discussion
 

 

Go Back   Irish SEO, Marketing & Webmaster Discussion > Webmaster Help > Webmaster Discussion > Hosting


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 23-07-2008, 11:15 AM
Frontpage User
Recent Blog:
[CaRP] XML error: Undeclared entity warning at line 178
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Cork, Ireland
Posts: 6
siasy will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Yahoo to siasy Send a message via Skype™ to siasy
Default Has anyone used EZPZhosting in UK?

Hi, I am currently hosting my website, www.EuropeanIrish.com , with Yahoo, who charge too much, have brutal customer service, and don't allow a .htaccess file, so redirection and url re-writing is painful if not impossible. For domain only registration, they have also increased their renewal charges from $9.95 to $34.95, which I guess is their way of getting out of that business - forcing people to move.

Anyway.
I am looking to host in Ireland or UK - or Europe - as most of my traffic is targetted from that zone anyway.

On hostjury.com (hosting comaprison site) they have a variety of recommendations for hosting in the US, Canada, and the top Rated Host is EZPZhosting in UK.
EZPZ Hosting Reviews - Hosting Reviews at Hostjury

The reviews are great, prices are competitive, but before I make a bold move,
Has anyone here used their services?
I sent a few emails to them yesterday, and each time - from 3pm to 11pm, I got a reply within minutes - and not a mickeymouse response either - but addresed exactly what I asked each time.
So their customer support seems to be excellent - (wouldn't get that from yahoo - world's 4th largest hosting company).


So has anyone here used EZPZhosting - I'd welcome some feedback or reviews from Irish website owners?
__________________
Siasy Collins, Editor EuropeanIrish.com

Last edited by siasy; 23-07-2008 at 11:17 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 23-07-2008, 12:41 PM
jmcc's Avatar
Wannabe Geek
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 273
jmcc has a spectacular aura about
Default

If it is ezpzhosting.co.uk then it only had 30 domains hosted as of 01/July/2008. It appears to be a micro-hoster. It has 2 detected .co.uk domains (currently 4.1 million .co.uk domains are tracked here).

Regards...jmcc
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 23-07-2008, 12:51 PM
ghost's Avatar
Wannabe Geek
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ennis
Posts: 157
ghost will become famous soon enough
Default Check um out

Web hosts compared for Irish business web hosting packages - Webmentor Ireland
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 23-07-2008, 01:55 PM
Frontpage User
Recent Blog:
[CaRP] XML error: Undeclared entity warning at line 178
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Cork, Ireland
Posts: 6
siasy will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Yahoo to siasy Send a message via Skype™ to siasy
Default

ghost - interesting comparison site - although it is based on the lowest spec hosting package, from what I can see.
jmcc - thanks for that info - how can you tell how many domains ezpzhosting.co.uk has hosted?
__________________
Siasy Collins, Editor EuropeanIrish.com
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 23-07-2008, 02:04 PM
jmcc's Avatar
Wannabe Geek
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 273
jmcc has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by siasy View Post
jmcc - thanks for that info - how can you tell how many domains ezpzhosting.co.uk has hosted?
A rather large database of domains and hosting statistics that is updated every month. Every domain in com/net/org/biz/info/mobi/asia etc is tracked. The database also covers approximately 4.1 million .co.uk domains and 2.7 million .eu domains. I am planning on launching a hoster stats website in the next few weeks. It has the stats history of all hosters since 2000. It also has a searchable hosting history of every domain back to 2000.

Regards...jmcc
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 23-07-2008, 02:35 PM
blacknight's Avatar
Web Slave
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ireland
Posts: 5,838
blacknight is just really niceblacknight is just really niceblacknight is just really niceblacknight is just really nice
Send a message via ICQ to blacknight Send a message via AIM to blacknight Send a message via MSN to blacknight
Default

Interesting. I've emailed them to get our listing corrected
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.7.2, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56