Irish SEO,  Marketing & Webmaster Discussion
 
play.com free delivery
 

Go Back   Irish SEO, Marketing & Webmaster Discussion > Webmaster Help > Webmaster Discussion > Hosting


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-11-2006, 01:23 PM
Cormac's Avatar
Cormac Moylan
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Baile Ath Cliath / Corcaigh
Posts: 1,174
Cormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to Cormac Send a message via MSN to Cormac Send a message via Yahoo to Cormac Send a message via Skype™ to Cormac
Default Hostrocket.com

Does anyone have any expierence or know anything about his webhost? An irish site I use a fair bit seems to be hosting a virus which is located on Hostrocket's servers. Just wondering if they are a legitimate host as the host was alerted before about the .exe virus on their system and have done nothing about it.

Here is a bit more info about the matter: http://www.cormacmoylan.com/blog/sof...g-shocker.eire
__________________
my blog | Apple Mac Blog | Indie Music Blog | *
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-11-2006, 06:05 PM
blacknight's Avatar
Web Slave
Recent Blog: Podcamp Ireland 2008
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ireland
Posts: 5,896
blacknight is just really niceblacknight is just really niceblacknight is just really niceblacknight is just really nice
Send a message via ICQ to blacknight Send a message via AIM to blacknight Send a message via MSN to blacknight
Default

I don't know a lot about them, but they are legit.

Have you tried contacting their abuse contacts?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-11-2006, 06:28 PM
Cormac's Avatar
Cormac Moylan
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Baile Ath Cliath / Corcaigh
Posts: 1,174
Cormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to beholdCormac is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to Cormac Send a message via MSN to Cormac Send a message via Yahoo to Cormac Send a message via Skype™ to Cormac
Default

I emailed them earlier today, but I still haven't heard back from them. I contacted the website in question too but they haven't replied either. The thread which broke the news about the virus is still sitting on their forum too. Un-edited and no reply by any admin or moderater.
__________________
my blog | Apple Mac Blog | Indie Music Blog | *
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.7.2, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56