Irish SEO,  Marketing & Webmaster Discussion

 

Bad Irish Sites, Made for Adsense (MFA) & others

This is a discussion on Bad Irish Sites, Made for Adsense (MFA) & others within the Site Reviews / Announcements forums, part of the Webmaster Help category; wwwrecruitireland.com http://iriSH ITes.com/ apparently the bad words .. sh it has been filtered out from here. http://www.recriutireland.com/" Three I've come ...


Go Back   Irish SEO, Marketing & Webmaster Discussion > Webmaster Help > Site Reviews / Announcements

Register Forum Rules FAQDonate Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Notices

Reply

 

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 17-01-2007, 10:16 AM
paul's Avatar
ninja SEO
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: .de
Posts: 1,118
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
paul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud of
Exclamation Bad Irish Sites, Made for Adsense (MFA) & others

wwwrecruitireland.com
http://iriSH ITes.com/ apparently the bad words .. sh it has been filtered out from here.
http://www.recriutireland.com/"

Three I've come across today in my referring logs, 1 from each, I guess they are all the same person.

I think I will report these guys to Adsense and contact recruitireland.com too.

Last edited by paul; 17-01-2007 at 10:19 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 17-01-2007, 10:45 AM
TheMenace's Avatar
Hardcore Geek
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 747
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
TheMenace will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to TheMenace
Default

I don't understand the problem, teacher?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 17-01-2007, 11:20 AM
paul's Avatar
ninja SEO
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: .de
Posts: 1,118
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
paul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud ofpaul has much to be proud of
Default

Check http://recriutireland.com (I don't want a live link to these annoying sites) all it has on the website is ads. Plus is seems to mask the google Adsense ads. This sites cost people who use Adwords money (myself included).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 17-01-2007, 01:31 PM
Hardcore Geek
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Dublin
Posts: 1,045
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Gavin has a spectacular aura about
Default

Those are not MFA sites, they are Google landing pages or at least another landing page program.

If you are using Adwords and have a concern with MFA sites then use the Search network only.
__________________

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 17-01-2007, 04:14 PM
insert-witty-remark-here
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Dundalk
Posts: 164
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
gary.b will become famous soon enough
Default

Nope - they look like MFAs to me.

The fact that there is no "Ads by google" link, is enough to complain.

There is no content on those sites - just ads

you can use http://www.adsblacklist.com/ to help with MFAs showing up.

It basically gives you your 200 urls to block in the "competitive ad filter" in AdWords.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 17-01-2007, 04:25 PM
Redfly's Avatar
Dave Davis
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 1,063
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Redfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to beholdRedfly is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to Redfly Send a message via MSN to Redfly Send a message via Yahoo to Redfly Send a message via Skype™ to Redfly
Default

It's using Googles domain parking service. Whoever owns that domain owns a LOT more.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 17-01-2007, 04:26 PM
insert-witty-remark-here
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Dundalk
Posts: 164
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
gary.b will become famous soon enough
Default

Ah - still won't hurt to filter them out
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 17-01-2007, 09:03 PM
jmcc's Avatar
Wannabe Geek
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 311
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
jmcc is just really nicejmcc is just really nicejmcc is just really nicejmcc is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redflystudios View Post
It's using Googles domain parking service. Whoever owns that domain owns a LOT more.
Well the breakdown on Domainssecure.com (where that domain is hosted) is
BIONIC: 38813
COM: 33398
NET: 2305
ORG: 3110

There are many more like it and the 200 domain blocklist on Adsense is way too low. Allowing a per hoster/dns block might be more efficient.

Regards...jmcc
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 17-01-2007, 09:24 PM
blacknight's Avatar
Web Slave
Recent Blog:
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ireland
Posts: 6,521
blacknight is a splendid one to beholdblacknight is a splendid one to beholdblacknight is a splendid one to beholdblacknight is a splendid one to beholdblacknight is a splendid one to beholdblacknight is a splendid one to beholdblacknight is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via ICQ to blacknight Send a message via AIM to blacknight Send a message via MSN to blacknight
Default

But what's the issue if the person clicks through and actually buys your goods / services?

/me is wearing his devil's advocate hat
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adsense, bad, irish, made, mfa, sites

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads

Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Christmas Shopping - best Irish sites? blacknight Off topic discussion 10 17-11-2008 02:29 PM
directories for promoting irish sites 3rigena Online Marketing Discussion 3 22-12-2006 11:37 AM
Looking to exchange or buy links with Irish sites Gavin Search Engine Optimisation 2 06-10-2006 03:11 PM
Which Irish sites are worth advertising on? blacknight Online Marketing Discussion 0 29-08-2006 01:14 PM


Sponsored links

Paid On Results


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.7.3, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Hosted in Ireland by Blacknight - Test your ISP |Irish Hosting Directory| Armchair.ie|Logo by Eden Web Design|Avatars by Afterglow |Latest Blog Entries | VPS HostingAd Management by RedTyger

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0