Status
Not open for further replies.

Geoff

Hi, I'm not a developer so I can't tell you much technically, so I will post a couple of 'functionality' things I noticed..

What I like:
Site colours, graphics and layout. I'm not even interested in the topic (that was years ago..) but it still feels comfortable to me as a visitor.

However:

The icon in the URL line looks nice but it seems off topic.

It does seem a little wordy on each page. A friend of mine always tells me to 'sell the sizzle' and I think that's what you have to do. There is a lot of text on there and I think it is listing features rather than benefits.

I found that you have a competition running for new registrations somewhere on a secondary page. If you want to promote this I would put it in a big window on the front page. I think competitions are a good tool to 'drive' people to do something.

You have 5 services listed as packaged products at the bottom of the page, you may like to reduce this to 3 if possible, if you give people too many options they can sometimes dither and then flake out for lack of a choice.

The flash graphic looks great and nice pics, however it misses a 'call to action' there is one picture that says 'Feel like Bridezilla? join our forum and relax' this is good because it identifies something that potential visitors have - a fear of being a monster bride, and then gives them direction on what to do - join the forum and relax (a benefit rather than feature) although, wouldn't this be a better opportunity to direct them to your services rather than the forum? unless it's the forum that you are actually selling?

Your keywords and description meta tag could probably use some work.

On the whole though, I like the site and am going to use it in future to reference some good ideas from.

Congrats on getting launched and it would be great to hear some updates in the future.

G

perfectwedding

Dear Geoff