This is a discussion on Legal advice and costs within the Webmaster Discussion forums, part of the Webmaster Help category; A Spanish estate agent has ripped my clients site (XHTML, CSS and design) and, after sending them an unsuccessful cease ...
| |||||||
| Register | Forum Rules | FAQ | Donate | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| |||||
| Where is the site hosted? Is it a .com or a .es?
__________________ Hosting & Domains|Plesk Vps Hosting|Geek / Cool Stuff|Films.ie|Cool Sites|Monetisation Tips|Movie Chat Energise your forum! Click here for info |
| |||||
| As far as I know, it's hosted in Spain. It's a .com - Home | Costa Bemor : Promoción Construcción y Gestión Inmobiliaria |
| |||||
| You could try contacting the hosting provider. Their listing abuse[at]h3m.com for abuse reports. If you need help drafting an email to them let me know
__________________ Hosting & Domains|Plesk Vps Hosting|Geek / Cool Stuff|Films.ie|Cool Sites|Monetisation Tips|Movie Chat Energise your forum! Click here for info |
| |||||
| Thanks Michele, I appreciate that. On a high level, what would I need to say to them regarding the legal consequences? That the site is infringing intellectual copyright law? For the record, the site that's being ripped is Wall Estates and the culprit is Costa Bemor. |