Status
Not open for further replies.

borderfox

<EDIT> For basic review..

As the title says...

hxxp://www.energysurveyor.net/

<EDIT>Originally, I was looking for info on ways to optimise the site for SERPs but as Richard pointed out, the site itself has basic problems - so I am looking for a review of the site itself.

Any straightforward suggestions as to changes I could make to improve would be welcomed. Most of you would probably say start again but bear in mind i'm a novice at this and I'll have to work within the limitations of my own ability here.:eek:

</EDIT>

Cormac

Well...first off all link to your domain properly, that is seo tip #1
What exactly are you looking for? A report on some of the seo you have added to this site or some advise on adding seo to your site?

RedCardinal

Hey borderfox

I think you should start off by looking for a normal review.

As much as a great site is useless if no one knows about it, getting traffic to a site that wont convert is not doing anyone any favours either.

I suggest you show the site to a few people (preferably not someone who is going to nod and agree) and ask them can they figure out what your sites about and would the site make them more or less likely to buy from you.

After you've received some feedback on the site I'd be happy to add some comments about the SEO side.

Rgds
Richard

borderfox

Yeah - I know where your coming from but it will have to do for now. I'm working with the limitations of having to put this together myself. It doesnt warrant hiring a professional given that i'm not trading just yet - and any trade carried out this year will confine it to a sideline and nothing more.

Whilst its flawed, its still important that its up there as this is a new service that builders/developers have no choice but to find a service provider for.